THE LIEBSTER AWARD

LIEBSTER AWARD

Wow what an honour to get this. I must thank thinkingpaco at http://thinking-languages.com/ for this great honour. I have only been writing my blog for a couple of months and have only 141 followers, so I’m delighted to accept it.

Here are the answers to the questions you asked me.

  1. – How many languages do you speak?

I speak only one language – English, but can make simple pleasantries in Arabic, Somali, Maori and Bahasa.

2.- What language would you like to learn and why?

I’d love to learn Somali and be fluent in it, but there aren’t any courses here where I am. I’d like to learn Somali because I am married to a Somali and also we have two schools in Somalia as well as in Malaysia, and I have been to Somalia four times. I am constantly surrounded by the language I just wish I could understand and speak more. Also Arabic would be handy for my job

3.- Say a word that reminds you of “happiness”.

Fascination

4.- What scared you when you were a child?

Clowns. To me they were creepy liars! They would have a smile painted on their face but were always frowning or crying.

5.- Are you happy?

Yes.

6.- Why do you blog?

I have a passion for my job as a teacher and love to help people.

7.- What’s your relation with music?

I love music, all kinds but don’t listen as much as I would like these days. When I was younger I could play the piano and sing.

8.- Apart from your wonderful blogging, what other abilities have you got?

Some musical abilities, (as above!), I’m a good manager (I think, maybe my staff may disagree!…) I have a great sense of humour, I’m a risk taker and I never want to stop pushing myself forward to try new things and have new adventures.

9.- If you were King / Queen of the world, what would you do first?

Ummmmm……(scratching my head)…..A King or Queen can only do so much, but if I had a magic wand, I would get rid of all corruption, and let everyone have the same opportunities to work hard and get what they deserve.

10.- Who or what has taught you the most in life?

The older I get the more I realize the impact my mother had on me. She was truly a rock and a saint who ruled totally by natural instinct. Thanks Mum!

Here are the Official Rules for accepting the Liebster Award:

  1. Answer the questions given and then come up with 10 new ones to ask your nominations.

 

  1. Nominate 8 other blogs, let them know you have nominated them and put a link to their blog in your post.

 

  1. No Tag backs.

 

  1. Nominations must have under 200 followers.

 

  1. You must tell all the blogs that you nominate that you have nominated them.

And I have to nominate other blogs now which is not easy as a lot of the blogs I read have many more than 200 followers. But here are some that I think have had some really interesting points to make (yes and I know some of you have more than 200 followers!).

These are my nominations:

http://thebestenglishcoach.wordpress.com/

http://morethangeekylove.wordpress.com/  

http://theforgottenbloggers.com/

http://leggypeggy.com/

http://1000waystohelptheworld.com/

http://redtravelmug.com/ 
http://teachingwanderlust.com/
http://kundiemangwende.wordpress.com/

  

And here are the questions for you:

1.- If you could travel to one country that you have never been, where would it be and why?

2.- What is your favourite quote of all time?

3.- Which teacher had the biggest impact on your life and why?

4.- What is the scariest movie you have ever seen?

5.- If you could be someone else for a day who would it be and why?

6.- What animal do you most identify with and why?

7.- If you could open and new business what would it be and why?

8.- Have you ever had a piece of writing published by a publishing company, if so what was it and where?

9.- If you didn’t have a cent to your name, what would make you happy (other than money)?

10.- What is the best remedy for a rough day?

Okay folks, looking forward to hearing from you all…

7 thoughts on “THE LIEBSTER AWARD

  1. Mostly I can’t answer all of these questions but I’d try some Answers to find from myself:

    2: My favourite quote is {Truth is the best}.

    3:The teacher that had the biggest impact on my life is:{ who tauch me The Holy Quran.}

    6: The animal that I most identify with is camel. Because of I had been with it while I was a young.

    thank you.

    Ahmed Abdi

    • Thanks Ahmed. Actually the questions are for the people I have nominated for the Liebster award. But saying that I found your answers interesting….particularly the camel, I think that was no surprise to me. hahahahaha…Hope all is well with you.

  2. Hi Aiyshah — I enjoy following your blog and thanks so much for the Liebster nomination. While it is very much appreciated, I don’t do awards—need to make that more obvious on my About Me page. Plus, I see that the award rules say nominees should have fewer than 200 followers, and I have more than 1000. So I’d feel really guilty and awkward taking a place that should belong to others. I’m sure you’ll think of another worthy recipient. Cheers and thanks, Peggy.

  3. Thank you for your nomination, as a social media manager I am obsessed with numbers be it reach, impressions etc. However, blogging is one area that I completely forget about these metrics and just write. Looking forward to yet another blog where I answer your questions.

Leave a Reply

