TELL ME: What makes your LIFE EXCITING?

excitement

(Photo credit http://bit.ly/1yocYu7)

I have to say that really it wasn’t until I hit 30 that I truly realized what made my life exciting. Up until then I was doing what I thought I was supposed to do, and I don’t mean following my family expectations or anything like that, it was following something I wanted to do.

Sound strange? Yes, but the truth is that sometimes when you find something you want to do, it isn’t necessarily good for you or something you can do long term.

So really it wasn’t until I really decided to throw everything to the wind and just live and move that I really started to understand what made my life exciting. And for me it was about living in another culturally different country. And to this day I still do and find every day interesting and exciting, and that was 25 years ago!

So what about you?

 

 

2 thoughts on “TELL ME: What makes your LIFE EXCITING?

  1. I too live in a foreign country, Russia. It’s been 5 years and I’m still in love with its otherness. I wondered when the feeling would fade, but I don’t think it’ll happen)

    • Well it’s been 25 years, and the excitement still hasn’t faded. When I go back to my home country the excitement to be back in NZ fades in about 5 days…Some of us were just never meant to be in the country we were born.

Leave a Reply

