Have you ever seen INSANITY where you later saw CREATIVITY?

INSANE

(Photo credit: http://bit.ly/1HV06NK)

I think we have all fallen into that trap, were really quick to call someone or something crazy and later  realized they were just completely misunderstood and were in fact really brilliant.

I see it a lot with business ideas. I know a certain person who shall remain nameless who often comes up with business ideas that I often used to reject but now I have learned that I simply need to sit and listen and let it filter into my mind and just wait. Within a few days, if it really is something we could do, the true brilliance of it will rise up.

Fortunately if nothing does bubble up, to me it is never the end, it just needs to be looked at again when we have some more information and perhaps with a little adjustment It could be something amazing…

Sometimes though…I just have to dump it!

What about you?

Tags: conversation starter, esl, efl, celta, tefl, ielts, crazy ideas, brilliant and dangerous, insanity vs brilliance.

OTHER CONVERSATION STARTERS:

2 thoughts on “Have you ever seen INSANITY where you later saw CREATIVITY?

  1. I used to do this when I was much younger in school. I would be quick to judge someone for being ‘weird’ or ‘crazy’. I look back now and I realize how wrong I was! I’ve always had more of an inner passion and weird side to me. And I see that those people, that I was quick to judge, actually had such a beautiful soul. They were just expressing their passion and ‘weird’ side. I’ve learned that when people think outside the box, we shouldn’t be quick to judge because those people tend to be the people who change the world. And quite often, first impressions are entirely wrong. 🙂

Leave a Reply

