Do you believe in LOVE at FIRST SIGHT?

love

(Photo credit: http://bit.ly/1A1mohM)

This is such a loaded topic, and I always find it interesting, because there are plenty of people out there who (well as far as I am concerned), just got straight out lucky from the get go. They met their ‘prospective partner’, something clicked and because the feeling was mutual, they decided to continue seeing each other and well eventually tied the knot.

So the answer is, I would say yes, I do believe in love at first sight, but saying that I wouldn’t say it always works for everyone. There are plenty of successful partnerships out there who started off their relationship simply as friends and their love grew. The spark obviously appeared somewhere along the line and they both said to each other ‘hey….there is something else going on here!”

So my answer is I do believe in love at first sight, but I would say to anyone who hasn’t had that ever happen to them…don’t seek it. Just go out there, keep looking and enjoy the company of the person you are with…love comes in many ways.

What do you think?

 

OTHER CONVERSATION STARTERS:

2 thoughts on “Do you believe in LOVE at FIRST SIGHT?

  1. Hi Aiysha, it’s possible but people judge you harshly when it “happens” and you aren’t married or planning to do so ASAP. So I think the question should be, do you believe marriage is the ultimate show of true love? And why?

    • I think you are absolutely right about other people being very critical if you think it is love at first sight, so I would say if you think it is, don’t say anything because everyone will hold you to it! Then if it fails, they will say ‘you’re an idiot!’

      In terms of marriage being the ultimate show of true love…..well, that’s whole other post I think!…..hahahahaha….

Leave a Reply

