What has been the happiest event in your life so far? (excluding babies being born or getting married (…or divorced!)

happy

(Photo credit: http://bit.ly/1C1eztF)

 

Okay so now with babies and marriages out of the question, this really makes me think.

I would say for me it has to be…….. a long slow happy period of realising at 19 that there were a lot of things I could do that I didn’t ever think I could do. E.g. live on my own (away from my family), make grown up choices by myself, get good grades at University (I never thought I was brainy enough to even get accepted for university let alone do well at it), and……..letting an explosion of creativity come from all this – the creativity I think came from me finally being able to be me….

What about you?

7 thoughts on “What has been the happiest event in your life so far? (excluding babies being born or getting married (…or divorced!)

  1. My happiest moments were just realizing that I have friends in my life that love me and I love them. It hasn’t always been that way. So, when I really sat down and thought about it, it made me truly happy.

  2. The happiest day of my life may sound strange. But, my best friend had struggled with getting pregnant for many years. She had gone through so much. Many doctors andppointments and miscarriages. She just wanted a baby and not being able to have one affected her on a daily basis. My heart went out for her. And the happiest day of my life was when she told me she was pregnant and the baby was healthy. I cried and cried and cried. I was so happy for her!! Of course I have my own happy days and moments. But I think her being able to have a child made me so happy.

Leave a Reply

