What is your HAPPIEST or MOST QUIRKY childhood memory?

pic

(Photo credit: http://bit.ly/1JCju6W)

Oh – there are so many. But I have to say there is a really simple one that does stick in my mind.

When I was about 8 years old, I discovered, miraculously, that I had a talent that though only lasted for about 2 years, ended up being the talk of the school I was at.

I discovered that I could do a handstand on the grass and stay standing upside down for longer than anyone else in my group of friends.

Today whenever I smell the sweet scent of freshly cut grass I can feel myself flung upside down and feeling the glory.

So why did this only last for two years?

Well, puberty started to set in and it just wasn’t cool anymore, plus that was the only thing I could do gymnastics-wise, so there was no way I could get into the gym team. In everything else I was useless!

What about you?

Leave a Reply

