And now – the singing NATIVE ENGLISH SPEAKER!

AIYSHAH'S ENGLISH PAGE

singing native

(Photo credit http://bit.ly/1wkc5OS)

One of the craziest things I have seen over the years was in a small province in Thailand, in a hotel bar. There was a 7 piece band playing, three Thai girl singers and 4 back up instrumentalists. I was drawn into the bar while walking past because their rendition of ‘Our love will go on’ was so amazing I just couldn’t stop myself.

So why am I mentioning this? Well, it’s because just after I arrived and sat at the back of the room they finished the song and stated that they were about to take a break.  Just at that moment a western guy stepped up to them and asked them a question I think a request for another song, and they spoke into the microphone with the most broken unintelligible English imaginable. I sat back and thought, is this the same girl who…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

